Posted by: expectingamiracle | July 6, 2011

34 weeks

How far along?  34 weeks

Baby is the size of a:  honeydew melon

Total weight gain/loss:  no new weight, will have an update in a couple days

Maternity clothes?  yes

Sleep:  insomnia, trouble falling asleep at night, and even if I do hypnobabies.  It isn’t putting me to sleep the way it used to or else I wake up once the track ends and can’t get back to sleep.

Best moment this week:   Just getting some stuff done in general while my mom was here.  Nesting central! 

Movement:  He is running out of room, maybe a touch less active, but still plenty for me!  He pushes around everywhere.  He likes to swing his butt up on my right side a lot.  And I keep feeling something way down low on my left side jabbing me.  Maybe a hand or elbow?

Food cravings/aversions:   I can’t stop eating the funfetti flag cake that I made for 4th of July.  So sad it’s almost gone.

Belly Button in or out? Out

What I miss:  Feeling like I have time left!  It feels like I am so close to being done and it’s kinda freaking me out!  This baby really needs a name and David is so laid back about it and I feel like we aren’t getting as much time to talk about name choices like we did with Matthew.  Always so busy with either work or Matthew or things around the house.

What I am looking forward to:   Midwife visit coming up in a couple days.  I *think* I should be getting a baby shower and I’m having maternity pictures done.  🙂

Weekly Wisdom:  ?

Milestones:  ?

Symptoms:   A little crazy emotional, worried about getting everything done, nesting.  I’ve also gotten some sharp shooting pains on my upper right leg up into my groin.  I think it’s baby pressing on a nerve.

Leave a Reply

Categories

