Posted by: expectingamiracle | July 6, 2011

32 weeks

How far along?  32 weeks.  I missed week 31, but we can sum up that week just by saying I had a stomach virus on and off and it was miserable.  I didn’t throw up, but I had bad diarrhea, stomach cramps and generally felt awful.  The stomach cramps were worrisome because I had to make sure it wasn’t contractions.  I may have had just a few and now I think I am noticing Braxton Hicks here and there (including now that I am well) which is different because I didn’t notice them at all while pregnant with Matthew

Baby is the size of a:  squash

Total weight gain/loss:  no new weight

Maternity clothes?  yup

Sleep:  Bad insomnia at night, it takes me forever to fall asleep!  Plus I’ve been havings lots more trouble getting comfy.  I’ve been using an assortment of regular and body pillows but I just broke down and bought a pregnancy pillow.  So far the verdict is still out on how much it is helping.

Best moment this week:  Starting to feel better and being able to eat again!

Movement:  Lots of flexing around in there.  I think I see his butt around the middle of my tummy sometimes so I think maybe he is anterior.  I have also gotten a few sharp kicks to my ribs lately, takes my breath away for a second each time!

Food cravings/aversions:   Nothing in particular, I’m just happy to be able to eat real food again!

Belly Button in or out? Out

What I miss:  Being sick really sapped me of my energy but I think it’s coming back somewhat, or at least to “normal” for pregnancy.

What I am looking forward to:   Midwife visit tomorrow! 

Weekly Wisdom:  ?

Milestones:  Only 8 weeks till my due date.

Symptoms:   Had some bad heartburn/reflux a couple nights ago.  Same stuff other than that, back pain in the evening, getting tired more easily.

31 weeks:

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

