Posted by: expectingamiracle | June 21, 2011

30 weeks

How far along?  30 weeks (oops!  missed 29 weeks)

Baby is the size of a:  squash

Total weight gain/loss:  up another 7 lb from my last appointment.  Total gain of 20.5 lb

Maternity clothes?  yup

Sleep:  Decent lately, I have gotten to sleep in more mornings too since my mom has been in town so that helps.

Best moment this week:  Midwife appointment went well!  It was nice having David, Matthew and my mom all there.  Matthew got a little too energetic towards the end since the appointment is an hour long but luckily I had other there to keep him from destroying the prenatal room!  Mom got to tour the birth center.  We talked a little about how labor *could* go much faster, like 4-6 hours and that freaked David out.  I also think maybe I won’t have to worry as much about David tempting me constantly wanting to buy ice cream and cookies (the man is on a sugar binge lately!) because my midwife was saying too many sweets and ice cream late in pregnancy can cause a big baby.

Movement:  Movements have gotten more and more like flexing around rather than kicks (most of the time anyway).  I can see my belly blob around through my shirt when he moves.  He’s most active in late evening and I swear he has some kind of midnight/ 1:00 a.m. dance party thing going on!

Food cravings/aversions:   Not really

Belly Button in or out? Out

What I miss:  More energy/being more able to bend down and move around freely

What I am looking forward to:   Getting more nesting done.  We have been working on clearing out some rooms and doing various home projects the past few days since David took a few days off work.

Weekly Wisdom:  ?

Milestones:  3/4 done!  (or more if I go early)

Symptoms:   Same as before, a little back pain the evenings and pain under my boobs from belly pushing up so high.

 

29 weeks in the baby pool

 

 

Giving baby a kiss

Leave a Reply

Categories

