Posted by: expectingamiracle | June 21, 2011

28 Weeks

How far along?  28 weeks

Baby is the size of a:  eggplant still

Total weight gain/loss:  no new weight

Maternity clothes?  yep.  Finally have some shorts that are more comfortable and enough shirts I think.  I wore my maternity swimsuit for the first time to a pool party recently.

Sleep:  Hard to go to sleep at night, I stay awake forever because I feel so HOT.  Tonight I’ve been running the AC a lot hoping to cool the bedroom down so that when it’s time for bed I can sleep.  Naptime still sucks because Matthew is snoring!

Best moment this week:  Hmm, nothing much stands out.  Matthew is getting more terrible 2 like with not minding and throwing tantrums.  However he is also started to speak more sentences, which is fun to hear.  Today he asked David to come in his play tent and when Daddy said no (we are really too big to fit!) he came and put his hand on my belly and said “baby tent”.  He wanted baby to come in the tent with him.  :o)

Movement:  He is stretching like crazy at night, I think he is running a little more short of room and he really pushes around.

Food cravings/aversions:   Last few days I’ve been really like blueberries and strawberries, yum.

Belly Button in or out? Out

What I miss:  Not feeling panicked about how little time is left!

What I am looking forward to:   Still a bit over a week till my next midwife visit but it will be a fun one since David and Matthew are both coming with me.  Blueberry farm trip this Saturday!

Weekly Wisdom:  If your kid pees on the carpet, clean it up and move on with your life.

Milestones:  3rd trimester!!!

Symptoms:  Occasional back pain, lazy feeling like I don’t want to run around and do too much but at the same time there’s a crap ton of things to do.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

