Posted by: expectingamiracle | June 21, 2011

26 weeks

How far along?  26 weeks

Baby is the size of a:  eggplant still

Total weight gain/loss:  no new weight till tomorrow’s midwife visit

Maternity clothes?  yes and now the one pair of maternity shorts I have are feeling too tight, ugh.  I have to find an Old Navy with a maternity section to look for something because it is getting hot.

Sleep:  I think letting Matthew sleep in my bed for naps is one of the best decisions ever.  With some exceptions, lately he has been taking 3 hour naps!  He also has a little cold so maybe that’s why.  I put blackout curtains in my room so that’s helping me sleep in more in the mornings.  Napping is wonderful but it is causing me to stay up a little later and I have trouble going to sleep at night.

Best moment this week:  I had a great Mother’s Day yesterday!  I got to sleep in until 8:45 when I chose to wake up, David got me cards, one from him and one from Matthew, plus flowers.  I also got to open my first gift from Matthew that he made at Mother’s Day Out.  David made brisket, potatoes and green beans for dinner and bought a cake for dessert.  It was a great day and left me feeling so blessed that I get to be a mommy.  I remember a very sad Mother’s Day wondering if I would ever get to be a mom and now here I am with one sweet boy and another on the way.

Movement:  Still plenty of movement and Matthew has felt baby move a couple times but I don’t know if he really “gets it” or not.  He will say “kick kick” because that’s what they say in his book about a new baby that I’ve read him (where the mom is pregnant).

Food cravings/aversions:   Junk food, haha.  Pizza, mac and cheese, sweets.

Belly Button in or out? Out

What I miss:  I am starting to get uncomfortable if I sit in one spot for too long (like this computer chair right now) but it seems so early for that!  I still have another 3 months of growing to do so that worries me a bit!

What I am looking forward to:   Midwife visit tomorrow

Weekly Wisdom:  ?

Milestones:  Tomorrow is my GD test.

Symptoms:  Feeling like my belly is getting big already and causing some discomfort.  Also my bra feels kinda tight.  My boobs are looking nice these days!  They were kinda deflated looking as Matthew was nursing less but pregnancy has plumped them back up.

Leave a Reply

Categories

