Posted by: expectingamiracle | June 9, 2011

22 weeks

How far along? 22 weeks

Baby is the size of a:  papaya (for month 5)

Total weight gain/loss:  I gained 7.5 lb from my last visit….woohoo!!!  So I’m up 9 lb from pre-pregnancy

Maternity clothes?  Yup

Sleep:  Okay except for having to pee super often while trying to nap

Best moment this week:  Awesome consignment sale where I got to shop for baby.  Most of our clothes from Matthew will work but I did want some new outfits to replace ones I wasn’t crazy about and also the seasons are off a bit so baby needs winter clothes in different sizes.  My best find was a set of Carter’s clothes, all in very good condition:  3 short sleeve onesies, 3 long sleeve onesies and 3 pairs of very cute pants, all for $4!

Movement:  Super often and noticeable, a few times strong enough for me to look down and say “woah!”

Food cravings/aversions:   It varies so much.  Right now I want dewberry cobbler.

Belly Button in or out? Out.

What I miss:  Having Matthew sit in my lap comfortably.

What I am looking forward to:  Not baby related but Matthew turns 2 years old in 10 days.  I can’t really say I am looking forward to it, but it is happening!  I can’t believe it!  On the baby front, I feel like I’m just chilling out.  I have things that need to be done, but for right now my focus is on visiting family over Easter and Matthew’s birthday party.

Weekly Wisdom:  Do what works and don’t be afraid to change tactics.  Ever since he got over being sick, I’ve had a horrible time getting Matthew to nap, as in trying for 2 hours and him still not going down.  Now I am letting him nap in bed with me and though I miss my only “away” time and I sleep better alone, this is what WORKS.  So for now, it’s what I’m doing!

Milestones:  My last midwife visit went well.  I had trace leukocytes in my urine but since I have no other symptoms of a UTI she said just let her know if I started getting any.  Everything else was perfect.  BP was great and baby’s heartrate was between 135 and 150 bpm.  Next visit I will do the GD test.

Symptoms:  Had a couple moody, emotional days.  I can’t believe how often I pee and maybe I notice it more this time around because I have a little someone who has to tag along every time I go to the potty.

 

Responses

  1. You’re doing such a great job of tracking your weeks! Loved the bluebonnet photos : )


Leave a Reply

Categories

