Posted by: expectingamiracle | June 9, 2011

21 weeks

How far along? 21 weeks

Baby is the size of a:  banana

Total weight gain/loss:  no new weight

Maternity clothes?  Yes and I went out and bought some new ones, a couple shirts and a pair of under the belly shorts

Sleep:  Getting a little tougher to get comfy

Best moment this week:  Not baby related, but we got Matthew a playset for the backyard that retails $400 new and we got it for $50 off craigslist!

Movement:  Lots!  Baby has been kicking when I rock Matthew and he pushes against my belly.  “Hey bro, give me some space here!”

Food cravings/aversions:   Mostly sugar.  I have been better I think about my protein lately.

Belly Button in or out? Pretty well out

What I miss:  I really can’t lay on my belly any more at all.  I normally don’t that much anyway but still.

What I am looking forward to:  Midwife visit in a couple days.  Ordering decor and bedding for his room.

Weekly Wisdom:  ???

Milestones:  Over halfway there!  Whoa!

Symptoms:  Just when I thought I couldn’t pee any more often…I am!  I also got some bad round ligament pain the other day and I get some pelvic pain if I am on my feet/walking a lot in one day.  I also messed up my back one day helping Matthew push himself around in the Cozy Coupe…I had a hard time walking the whole day after that.

Bluebonnet pictures  🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

