Posted by: expectingamiracle | June 9, 2011

18 weeks

How far along? 18 weeks

Baby is the size of a:  sweet potato

Total weight gain/loss:  no new check

Maternity clothes? Mostly.  A few longer regular shirts still work

Sleep: I’ve now entered the stage where I lay down to go to sleep and baby starts up with a dance party in there!  Have to wait for baby to setttle down before I can sleep.  Otherwise, pretty much the same, waking up to pee, etc.

Best moment this week:  Finding out gender!

Movement:  Yup and David felt baby move around 18w4d or so?  I think he could have felt sooner but it was just a matter of timing and getting him to feel my belly at the right time.

Food cravings/aversions: Gummy Easter candy, yum!  I am trying to be better with food now that I have to do the food diary.  Not really craving anything much in particular though.

What I miss: Being able to go to sleep right away, even though I love feeling baby move, sleep time is valuable time when you are taking care of a toddler!  Oh and it is getting hard to hold/rock Matthew with a belly in the way.

What I am looking forward to:  Shopping, decorating the nursery.

Weekly Wisdom:  It is really going to suck when I have a sick toddler AND an infant.  Matthew has been sick lately and it has been a doozy.  I barely was able to go to the bathroom and get food for myself, he was SO needy.

Milestones: Found out gender and everything looked great on my ultrasound.

Symptoms: Hmm, not  a whole lot.  Just the peeing more often.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thinking blue!  These are some blue booties I got when I was pregnant with Matthew and now I’ll have more little tiny feet to put them in soon.

Leave a Reply

Categories

