Posted by: expectingamiracle | May 9, 2011

Announcing Gender

With Matthew we just called everyone and told them right away that he was a boy and this time I decided I wanted to do something fun.  Since my mom couldn’t be in town anytime close to when my ultrasound was, I went ahead and called her that day and tried to get Matthew to say “bubba” or “brother” when I asked him what the baby was.  He didn’t do it that great for my mom but he was perfect when I called one of my brothers and he could tell right away what he was saying.

For my in-laws we did a cake.  I had to wait until the ultrasound to know whether to color it pink or blue on the inside.  It was kind of tough because I really didn’t have enough time to get it done and get the cake cooled before I got the icing on there.  My MIL was insisting that she could see the blue through the icing, but I don’t know if she really could or if that was just because she thought it was going to be a boy.  For some reason the morning of my ultrasound she said she had woken up convinced that baby was a boy.

We had dinner and then had them cut into the cake.  I cropped the pictures because I don’t really want to put my in-laws faces on the internet, but it was fun.  MIL, FIL and the grandparents were all happy for us.  SIL was happy but I think a little disappointed.  She has a 2 year old girl and she has saved a lot of baby clothes in hopes that I’d be able to use them for my next baby.

On to the pics!

Leave a Reply

Categories

