Posted by: expectingamiracle | April 1, 2011

15 Weeks

How far along? 15 weeks

Baby is the size of a:  navel orange

Total weight gain/loss:  no new weight

Maternity clothes?  I found one pair of regular jeans that fits really well, I use my shirts that are on the longer side and when I’m at home I live in stretchy yoga pants because they are so comfy

Sleep:  Going okay, other than my usual having a hard time falling asleep unless it’s really late and I will want my naps

Best moment this week:  Found out my insurance company approved one of the midwives from the first birth center I was looking at, to be in network!  Great news!  I still have to get an estimate to find out how much their “allowed amount” is because I’ll have to pick up whatever is over that.  But I’m hopefully that David and I will be okay with the cost and go that route.  This does mean I may not get to use my doula…but is a bummer, but we’ll see what happens.
Oh and a tie for favorite moment, David talking to the baby the other night!  He likes to poke my belly to try and get baby to move so he can feel it.  He was telling baby hello and that he was dada and some other things, just so completely great to see him smiling and talking to baby.

Movement:  I’m definitely feeling it now!  Several times during the day and it is a little bit more obvious.  David is funny because he is already trying to feel it for himself and swears he felt baby move the other night.  I don’t think it was though! 

Food cravings/aversions:   I still want fruit juice, fruit, dairy.

Belly Button in or out? Still in but flattening.

What I miss:  I had a moment the other day when I realized I really needed to make myself chill out.  I have been stressing somewhat over David’s insane work schedule and when it will be over and getting frustrating doing the vast majority of taking care of Matthew (who for a few days has not napped at all).  Then I thought about how it wasn’t good for the baby for me to be all stressy.  I am still working on things I can do to get myself more chilled out about everything.  So anyway, I miss not having that responsibility of knowing that I really shouldn’t let my emotions get the best of me!

What I am looking forward to:  I’ve been really pining for my gender ultrasound, but still have about a month to wait.  Also hopefully going to my midwife/birth center if that works out.

Weekly Wisdom:  Trust your instincts.  I never felt truly settled about using my new OB for this pregnancy.  I feel good about my decision to try again with the insurance company to get the birth center covered.  Oh and I also visited another birth center, but I am trusting my gut on that as well, that is just didn’t seem like the right place for me.

Milestones:  Feeling baby movement each day.

Symptoms:  Peeing all the time.  Probably more moody and easily irritated about things.

Matthew again…he is ticked off that he can’t eat the orange!

Leave a Reply

Categories

