Posted by: expectingamiracle | April 1, 2011

14 weeks

How far along? 14 weeks

Baby is the size of a:  lemon

Total weight gain/loss:  gained some weight (3.5 lb) since last time and I am now +2 lb from pre-pregnancy!

Maternity clothes?  I just got out the belly band and started using that some of the time while wearing jeans

Sleep: Maybe a touch better?  Still peeing often which wakes me up.

Best moment this week:  My mom was visiting this past week so it was great to have extra help/entertainment for Matthew!  My doctor’s appointment was only so-so.  I just wasn’t getting a great vibe with this OB’s office.  I had to wait forever with my pants off for the doctor, then the nurse did the doppler rather than the OB.  The doppler wasn’t working well so I didn’t hear the baby’s hearbeat clearly like I remember from Matthew.  She said it was 147 bpm.  Then the doctor told me he does his own anatomy scans and I found out he is the only doctor who does them himself rather than sending you to a place that does ONLY ultrasounds.  For those reasons and also some issues I have with delivering in a hospital, David has said he is okay with me checking out the birth center that is a little further away (and covered by our insurance).  I’m happy I’ll be getting a tour next week.

Movement:  There was one evening a few days ago I was swearing I felt movement.  However I have not felt anything definitive since then so I’m not “calling it” quite yet.  I think it will be really soon though.

Food cravings/aversions:   Still like dairy but not craving it as much as last week, I still want juice and fruit but not really much other sweets like cookies.  Pizza was tasting really good this week!

Belly Button in or out? Same as last week, starting to flatten out a touch along the bottom but still “in”

What I miss:  I just noticed I’ve got just enough pudge that it’s uncomfortable for my tummy if I try to curl up in a fetal like position in bed.  I kind of remember this from last time, that it will get worse and I have to keep my legs more straight instead of curling up so much!

What I am looking forward to:  Touring the birth center next week, feeling movement for sure.

Weekly Wisdom:  I got nothing.

Milestones:  2nd trimester!!!

Symptoms:  I’ve been having some headaches lately, that is new.  I’ve had nausea return here and there a couple times which was a little surprising.  Peeing all the time.

Leave a Reply

Categories

