Posted by: expectingamiracle | April 1, 2011

13 weeks

How far along? 13 weeks

Baby is the size of a:   peach

Total weight gain/loss:  no new weight this week

Maternity clothes? Jeans are tighter and I am getting close to needing the belly band

Sleep: Waking up to pee a million times if I drink water at night.

Best moment this week:  My mom showing up for a visit this week!  We’re going to start cleaning out bedrooms/closets to rearrange rooms for a new nursery.

Movement:  Not sure…

Food cravings/aversions: Now I am wanting dairy again big time!  I still really want fruit juice too.  No big aversions and I think I could eat hamburger meat again.

Belly Button in or out? Still in but the bottom of it is starting to flatten a bit and my innie doesn’t go as far “in”!

What I miss: A bladder that could hold pee for more than an hour or so.

What I am looking forward to: Feeling movement, and I am really starting to itch to know the gender. 

Weekly Wisdom:  ???

Milestones: 13 weeks is either 2nd trimester or pretty darn close to it.

Symptoms: Peeing all the time.  Still tired but it’s probably more of my “normal” tired.   Oh and I get physically tired pretty easily too, I just feel out of shape when chasing Matthew around, stuff like that.

No picture this week, here’s Matthew with a peach (which he was calling an apple)

Leave a Reply

Categories

