Posted by: expectingamiracle | March 14, 2011

12 weeks

How far along? 12 weeks

Baby is the size of a:  plum

Total weight gain/loss:  I’m at 108.5 now, so I am still down 1.5 lb

Maternity clothes? No, but I am starting to get just the slightest bit of baby belly pudge

Sleep: I keep waking up from weirdo dreams.  Also napping stinks because every time I get comfy I have to pee!

Best moment this week:  Getting our internet fixed, hah! 

Movement:  No

Food cravings/aversions: Still not really wanting hamburger meat, though I might eat it if someone else cooked it.  I still like fruit, juice and deli sandwiches from Walmart!  

What I miss: Not having to pee so much

What I am looking forward to: Making a decision on a provider.  I’ve been stressing about this lately trying to figure out OB/hospital verus midwife/birth center.  Lots of different issues involved.

Weekly Wisdom:  It sucks to have your husband working long hours and weekends while you are pregnant and taking care of a toddler.

Milestones: Even though 12 weeks isn’t into the 2nd trimester, it is pretty darn close!  Also, the aforementioned belly pudge.

Symptoms: I am not really queasy but sometimes I don’t have much of an appetite.  I think I am starting to get it back some though.  I also seem to have a little more energy.  Still tired but not so bad.  I feel like I am having to pee a lot more often.

Leave a Reply

Categories

