Posted by: expectingamiracle | March 14, 2011

11 weeks

How far along? 11 weeks

Baby is the size of a:   lime

Total weight gain/loss:  no weight since last time

Maternity clothes? No

Sleep:  Still not good, I never seem to get to bed early enough even though I am tired.  Naps just aren’t happening very well but I do lay down when Matthew goes down for a nap.

Best moment this week:  Annoucing my pregnancy to my mom’s group (had people over and had Matthew wears his Big Brother shirt and let them figure it out!) and announcing to the world on facebook (posted picture of Matthew in Big Brother shirt).  Lots of fun!

Movement:  No

Food cravings/aversions:  Craving fruit or juice, carbs.  Aversion to hamburger meat.  Not loving dairy as much as I usually do.

Belly Button in or out? In

What I miss:  Having my husband around on Saturdays!  This is the third weekend in a row he’s had to work Saturday.  Makes a big difference because I am used to a little break while he is here.

What I am looking forward to:  Going to tour the birth center/meet midwife tomorrow and also meet an OB later in the week.

Weekly Wisdom: Again ???  Don’t have enough brain power to come up with this!

Milestones:  Another week closer to the 2nd trimester.

Symptoms:  I may be a teensy bit less tired but still definitely tired.  Naseua is still around some of the time but mostly I just don’t feel like eating for some meals or only feel like eating very small amounts.

Missed my picture again this week!  Oops!  Here’s Matthew.  🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

