Posted by: expectingamiracle | March 14, 2011

10 weeks (2nd ultrasound)

How far along? 10 weeks

Baby is the size of a:  prune

Total weight gain/loss:  I was 108 at my appointment, so I’m still sitting at a -2 weight loss

Maternity clothes? No

Sleep: Still crummy

Best moment this week:  Our second ultrasound!  Baby measured perfectly at 10w1d (I was exactly 10w) and a heartrate of 175 bpm.  Not a lot of movement as baby slept through the ultrasound.  I had one scary moment when I first saw baby on there and it wasn’t moving, I thought he was going to tell me bad news.  I guess I was expecting a baby jumping around on the screen like Matthew did!  Luckily my RE right away pointed out the baby’s heartbeat.  Oh and the RE did the scan himself which was a great improvement over last time!  We got to watch the whole time, it was just harder for me to see than him and David because I was having to lay back on the table.  My RE was also super sweet when we were talking to him afterwards.  He asked if he’d be seeing us again for another baby or if we were done.  I told him I didn’t know and looked at David.  Our RE told him that there was a way to know when you were done…and that was when your wife says you are done!  Smart man.  He gave me a huge when we left and wants to see baby after he/she is born.  He’s just such a nice, happy Dr.  I wish more were like him.

Movement:  No

Food cravings/aversions:  craving apple juice

Belly Button in or out? In

What I miss:  Energy

What I am looking forward to: Now that I have “graduated” from the RE, picking out a new OB or midwife!

Weekly Wisdom: ???

Milestones: 2nd ultrasound and RE told me my risk of miscarriage is now less than 3%

Symptoms: Still tired.  Naseau is a come and go thing, it went away for a few days but crept back in.

Baby!

Leave a Reply

Categories

