Posted by: expectingamiracle | February 12, 2011

8 weeks

How far along? 8 weeks

Baby is the size of a:  raspberry

Total weight gain/loss:  no new weight check

Maternity clothes? still fine in regular clothes but I don’t like jeans that push too much on my belly

Sleep: I have a hard time falling asleep and wake several times a night and in early morning.  I am still napping when Matthew naps but again, it is hard to go to sleep.  Thank goodness that lately he has been taking nice long naps!  Such a change from his normal hour and a half.

Best moment this week:  I was laying on the floor feeling so, so sick.  Matthew scavenged a bag of tortilla chips I had left laying near the computer and started eating them.  Then he walked over to me and started putting the chips in my mouth too.  It was so funny and sweet.

Movement:  Just gas bubbles/muscles spasms that feel like it

Food cravings/aversions:   Food is not a happy thing for me.  I was *this* close to puking one day while I fed Matthew lunch.  I feel sick if I don’t eat, then I feel usually okay while eating and then it never seems to fail that I feel really sick after I eat.  It’s worse if I lay down, which is what I do after lunch, naptime for Matthew and I.  Anything that has a strong smell I don’t like.  David spilled a few pieces of pico on the kitchen floor one morning and most of the house smelled like it and made me sick.  What I like to eat…some fruit, juice, pizza, baked potato, dairy products, I am loving yogurt.

Belly Button in or out? In

What I miss: Liking food

What I am looking forward to:   My next ultrasound.  Can’t wait to be “public” with this pregnancy as well!

Weekly Wisdom:  “Do not look a gift horse in the mouth”.  Said to my husband after he asked why Matthew was sleeping so much.

Milestones:  Hmmm…one week closer to being out of the first trimester.

Symptoms:  See aforementioned description of morning sickness.  I do wonder if this baby is making me more sick or if maybe the acupucture I did while pregnant with Matthew until 12 weeks made a difference in how I felt.  I am also still really tired.  Sense of smell is crazy and adds to the naseau.  I also get some indigestion, burping and so forth after I eat sometimes.  Blech.

Again I did not have a picture this week so Matthew is filling in!

Responses

  1. Picture slacker! you HAVE to at least do the monthly ones!

  2. Weeks 7 and 8 were bad nausea/fatigue weeks! So far I’ve missed weeks 7, 8, 10 and 13, but I’ve done all the others.


Leave a Reply

Categories

