Posted by: expectingamiracle | February 8, 2011

7 weeks (first ultrasound)

How far along? 7 weeks

Baby is the size of a:  blueberrry

Total weight gain/loss:  I was 108 at my appointment, so I am -2 lb

Maternity clothes? No

Sleep: I’ve been having a hard time falling asleep at night, it takes forever!  Then I wake fairly early and toss and turn after that.  I am also super tired during the day.

Best moment this week:  First ultrasound where we saw our baby!  He/she  was measuring 6w3d (2 days “behind” by my measurements) with a heartbeat of 127 bpm.  The ultrasound itself was a little disappointing, since at tech was doing it and we only got to see baby for a couple seconds when she finally turned the screen for us.  It was total agony waiting until I finally asked if things were okay and she told us she saw a heartbeat (they had a sign up saying you could not ask for the results of your ultrasound).  My RE was joking that all I needed was a little dust or something, since I got pregnant before I did fertility treatments. (Side note: My RE knows about baby dust?!) He said normally he’d see me in 2 weeks, but that he’ll be in the Caribbean then so it will be 3 weeks and I’ll get another ultrasound, then be released to an OB.

Movement:  Just muscle spasms and gas bubbles, which feel surprisingly like baby movements.  (I have noticed that ever since I had Matthew.)

Food cravings/aversions:  Oh yes.  I have been wanting cheesy mashed potatoes and other random things.  I feel averse to a lot of foods, it just depends.  Anything that I have eaten and then felt sick over later is something I generally don’t want again.  I had some chimichanga things one day and they were so delicious, but I think I ate too much and it makes me feel sick to even think about them again…and that was a couple weeks ago.

Belly Button in or out? In

What I miss:  Having energy.  Being able to eat and really enjoy food.

What I am looking forward to:  Next ultrasound in 3 weeks, after which I think I will go public with this pregnancy.  Um…I am also looking forward to Mother’s Day Out starting up again next week!  My mom was here for almost a week and I have gotten spoiled to having help with Matthew a little time to myself!

Weekly Wisdom:  Preggie Pop Drops actually do make me feel less nauseous.

Milestones: Ultrasound of a baby with a heartbeat!  Baby’s first Christmas (in utero).

Symptoms: Tired, tired, tired.  Feeling queasy before eating and after eating about 50-75% of meals.  I am also more emotional, I saw a Johnson and Johnson commercial with a newborn on it and started crying, haha.

Baby looks like a little blur:

And I didn’t get my regular pics done this week, so Matthew is demonstrating the “baby fruit of the week”.

Responses

  1. HAHAHA thanks for helping matthew!

  2. Glad to see that everything is going well!! Two kiddos are so much fun together! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

