Posted by: expectingamiracle | February 8, 2011

6 weeks

How far along? 6 weeks

Baby is the size of a:  sweet pea

Total weight gain/loss:  don’t know

Maternity clothes? No

Sleep: I am sleeping okay (no worse than normal) but still tired

Best moment this week:  This may sounds weird.  I had a little brown spotting at 5w4d (just that morning and none since).  I dropped my son off at Mother’s Day Out and proceeded to worry and freak out.  My best moment was when I picked him up that afternoon, it just made me feel so much better to hold him close and spend time with my little guy.

Movement:  No

Food cravings/aversions: I have been craving cheesy mashed potatoes.  I don’t have an aversion to much persay, but sometimes after I eat things I feel really yucky and wish to goodness that I had not eaten whatever it was.

Belly Button in or out? In

What I miss: The more laidback feeling I had before I had that little bit of spotting!

What I am looking forward to: Ultrasound in 3 days.

Weekly Wisdom: Brown spotting can be totally normal.  That is advice from my RE’s nurse.

Milestones: Baby should have a heartbeat by now. 

Symptoms: I am starting to feel more queasy.  I feel bad before I eat sometimes and then also after I eat sometimes.  I just never know when.  Certain foods sound distasteful to me.  I am also still really tired.  I had an emotional freakout on my poor husband a few days ago.

Leave a Reply

Categories

