Posted by: expectingamiracle | February 8, 2011

5 Weeks

*Everything is going great, I’m going to try and play “catch up” with posts since I am way behind with many saved as drafts but no pictures attached*

How far along? 5 weeks

Baby is the size of a:  appleseed

Total weight gain/loss:  Don’t know

Maternity clothes? No, but my stomach seems a little pudgy-er, or else it’s my imagination

Sleep: Normal-ish other than I have a cold so that doesn’t help things

Best moment this week:  Telling family members, celebrating my 30th birthday!

Movement:  only the phantom movements, which I know are just gurlings and gas

Food cravings/aversions: I want protein/fat.  Occassionally something sweet.  Cheese! 

Belly Button in or out? In

What I miss: having more energy

What I am looking forward to: seeing family at Christmas, ultrasound in a couple weeks

Weekly Wisdom: David got out of the house for a few hours this weekend, and then when he got back, I ran some errands solo.  I think we need to start doing this each weekend.  Even though I enjoy the time all 3 of us spend together, we each need time to do what we want/need to do.

Milestones: Getting past the point my chemical pregnancy did.  No spotting.

Symptoms: Hard to say since I caught a cold from Matthew.  I have had some naseua here and there and it was moderately bad when I was in the grocery store one day.  I’m tired and my digestive tract has been weird since I got pregnant (some constipation).  My nipples are a little more sore, but that could be from Matthew, with his cold he kept re-latching over and over which caused soreness.

Responses

  1. yeah for catching up! I may have to steal of couple of your share points for my blog! I love the idea.


Leave a Reply

Categories

