Posted by: expectingamiracle | December 5, 2010

4 weeks

*This very well could be my last pregnancy if we get a baby out of this.  I’m going to try and document everything much better than I did with Matthew*

How far along? 4 weeks

Baby is the size of a:  poppyseed!

Total weight gain/loss:  My scale doesn’t work, but I was 110 when I went to the doctor a couple weeks ago, I’ll use that as my baseline

Maternity clothes? Nope, way too early for that, I am comfy in my regular clothes

Stretch marks? Only the ones from before.

Sleep: Kind of crappy, I am having a harder time sleeping.

Best moment this week:  Finding out I was pregnant!  Sheer joy!  And a big surprise too.  With Matthew I didn’t want to get my hopes up, but I *was* suspicious with him because I was temping and my chart looked great.

Movement:  Not yet

Food cravings/aversions: None yet really, though I bought some yummy blueberry muffins just because the looked good and I had the excuse that I’m pregnant!

Belly Button in or out? In

What I miss: Certainly not the prospect of fertility treatments!  I guess the only thing I miss is not being so nervous, but that’s not to be helped.

What I am looking forward to: Getting my 2nd hcg level back.  First ultrasound and seeing a heartbeat.

Weekly Wisdom: It feels good to be “that girl” who gets pregnant just before fertility treatments.

Milestones: Getting pregnant on our own!  Having good progesterone and hcg levels.

Symptoms: Maybe a bit more tired.  A few minutes of naseau here and there but nothing major.  My sense of smell seems to be better.  I got grossed out at HEB the other day because I smelled some weird constuction-y type smell.

Leave a Reply

Categories

