Posted by: expectingamiracle | February 4, 2010

Daddy time

Every day when my husband comes home from work, he has to pick Matthew up, or else he cries and throws a fit because he wants his daddy. 

David comes in and wants to wash his hands, so he ends up doing it while holding a baby.  He washes one hand, then switches Matthew to the other side and washes his other hand.

Today I tried to get him to pass Matthew off to me just for a minute so he could do this sans baby.  He refused, telling me “No, he’ll cry.” 

Maybe. 

But I think the real reason is that David just wants to hold him…

These are the things I want to remember.

I still haven’t caught a particular expression on camera…the mixture of happiness and satisfaction on Matthew’s face when David first picks him up after one of his aforementioned crying fits.  It’s such a gleeful little “I got what I wanted” look.

Responses

  1. Very sweet!!

  2. that is really very sweet!

  3. Those little ones know how to get what they want, don’t they? Very sweet.

  4. I love that face when troy walks in and london sees him… melts my heart.


Leave a Reply

Categories

