Posted by: expectingamiracle | December 8, 2009

Snow Day

I should probably first mention that we don’t get snow around these parts.  Very rarely and when we do, it’s a few flakes in the air and it doesn’t stick.

They predicted snow for last Friday and I was trying not to get my hopes up.   Matthew slept in a little later than normal that day and once I heard him up, I went to go get him and happened to glance out the window.  Snow!!!

The poor kid probably thought I was insane.   I burst into his room “Snow Matthew!  It’s your first snow!”  He gave me huge grins because hey, mommy is fun when she’s acting crazy!

We went outside in it and enjoyed it for a few minutes, but at this point it wasn’t sticking.  Went on with our day, time for a nap.  I laid down to take a nap as well.  When we both got up, I glanced out the window again.  Holy cow!  White snow on the ground!  Again with the crazy excited mommy.

I called my husband and he said everyone was going home at noon.  By the time he got home it was really piling on.

We took Matthew out again, took pictures and admired the neighbor’s snowman.  I set out to make a snowman of our own.

Matthew was fussy that day but he liked it each time we took him outside.

I’m thinking we probably got about an inch of snow.  It was a blast! 

Responses

  1. I am jealous of your snow and your snowman.

    And OMG you have an accent! I never considered this before. I am jealous of that too.

  2. Hah! You need not be jealous of my accent.
    The snowman though, yeah I can see that. Frosty was AWESOME.


Leave a Reply

Categories

