Posted by: expectingamiracle | December 6, 2009

Hey Jack!

Well here we are at almost 7.5 months.  I can’t believe how fast Matthew is learning new things.  His newest tricks are getting up on his hands and knees and rocking back and forth (crawling will be soon!) and he can now sit up by himself for a short time if he has a toy in front of him to help with balance.  He has figured out that he can roll across the floor to get where he wants to be.  He’s going through a phase? (I hope) where he wants attention all the time.  He’ll fuss and cry if you leave him to play by himself on the floor for too long, but he’ll play independently in his exersaucer (which he loves).  He makes this weird gremlin sound these days and is still keeping up the cute babbling.  He holds up his arms at times to let you know he wants to be picked up.  He gives me kisses all the time and I love it, love it, love it!  They are open mouthed and slobbery all over my cheek and I adore them.  I really need photos and video of it.

Will try and post more later (not enough time, isn’t that how it always goes) but for now Matthew would like to give a shout out to his friend Jack.

Responses

  1. What a cutie pie in his hat! I want to steal him and then have 2 uber cute babies, haha. I’ll show Jack after his nap.

    Those kisses must be sooo awesome. I try to get Jack to kiss me but it’s a no go. I can’t wait though. Definitely post a video!

  2. Oh my goodness. Jack looked at Matthews picture, and he cooed and laughed and lunged at the computer screen! LOL It was seriously the cutest thing ever. Tell Matthew, Jack likes his hat!

  3. Aw, how cute! I bet he thought it was cool that another baby has as good a taste in clothing as he does!


Leave a Reply

Categories

