Posted by: expectingamiracle | September 17, 2009

I remember

I just wanted to say, I remember you.  My first baby.  Two years ago they told me your heart had stopped beating and I felt like my own would as well.

It is different now.  Exactly a year ago, on your angelversary, I saw Matthew on the ultrasound screen for the first time.  I wonder if you had anything to do with that.

This summer, Matthew wore one of the rompers that I had bought for you.  I thought you wouldn’t mind.  It made me smile to see that romper on your brother.  But I took one of the rompers and I put it back your box.  I thought you should have one that stays yours.

I wanted to get some flowers or a balloon for you.  But I was tired and Matthew was cranky and time slipped away.  Mostly, I just wanted to let you know that I could never forget you.  My tiny first baby.  I love you.

Responses

  1. {{hugs}}

  2. (((Huggles)))


Leave a Reply

Categories

