Posted by: expectingamiracle | September 3, 2009

Kitty

My brother and his wife are adopting two kittens.  I am so happy that they are, and I can’t wait to meet the little balls of fluff this weekend when we’re all at my parent’s house. 

Since my brother is still in college, money is always a concern.  When they decided to get the 2nd kitten, I told them I’d bring them some extra cat dishes I have.  I found some toys as well since we have plenty of those.  They only have one carrier, which is fine for now, since kittens are small, but they will eventually need two.

I have two carriers but only one cat.  I had planned to let them borrow or  give them Justin’s old carrier.  But today when I thought about it again, it makes me dissolve in tears.  His carrier that we took him to the vet in, and later the emergency vet.  The carrier we took to the back, ready to place him in it and take him home.  But he never made if off the table.

I just can’t do it.

It’s been over 8 months now and some days I still feel my heart breaking all over again.

I miss you Justin.

IMG_0248

Responses

  1. 😦 He was your baby. Eight months isn’t that long…

  2. Oh I’m so sorry *hugs*

    That’s very exciting about your brother and his wife though 😀 Awe I love kitties!

  3. I’m so sorry.

  4. Big hugs!


Leave a Reply

Categories

