Posted by: expectingamiracle | March 14, 2009

Furniture

Yup, we have furniture!

We’ve had this green glider for a couple years now that belonged to my brother and SIL.  I decided I’d like an ottoman to go with it, but didn’t want to pay $100+ at a furniture store.  I got a *ahem* lovely mauve colored ottoman off Craigslist for $10.  Then picked up some new fabric, and had my husband brandish the staple gun.

Before:

dscf1136

After:

dscf1148

I find it hilarious that Stormy looks pyscho in the above picture, but really, she was just yawning.

And…David got the crib and changing table put together today. 

dscf1152

dscf1153

dscf1156

dscf1154

dscf1160

Responses

  1. Getting the nursery put together, how exciting! You look fabulous! I am cracking up over your “teething” post.

  2. I can’t wait to see the finished room!


Leave a Reply

Categories

