Posted by: expectingamiracle | March 4, 2009

31 Week Appointment

Weight gain:  5 lbs in 3 weeks (holy moly!) for a total gain of 23 lbs so far.
Blood pressure:  an excellent 100/72
Baby:  kicked at the doppler when he heard my voice

My doctor thinks that since I am small and my uterus has not been streched by previous pregnancies, that he doesn’t have a ton of room and will most likely stay head down.  That is fine by me!

It’s actually a little painful sometimes when he gets really active.  And now that I know he is head down, I wonder what that big lump is that I get on one side of my belly button or the other from time to time.  Maybe a baby booty? 

I am tired a lot and I already feel sometimes like I have to heave myself out of bed.  23 lbs is a lot of extra weight and there is more to come!  And my tummy muscles can feel a bit tender sometimes.  But other than that, I am feeling okay.  Only about 2 months to go!  I can’t believe how quickly the time has passed.

Responses

  1. Um…did you say 31 weeks? I swear it feels like a few posts ago that we were jumping up and down at your annoucement!!

    Wow – so very soon to meet your little boy!

  2. I can’t believe you only have 9 weeks to go!

  3. As much as the last few weeks are uncomfortable, you sound like you’re doing great! Having his head stay down would really be a great thing so that you can have one less thing to worry about. 🙂

  4. Sounds like you are doing really well on the weight gain front!!

    Only 9 more weeks!!!!!!!!!

  5. poke the bump—if its squishy its butt if its more firm its head. 😀 I keep poking but I’m WAY to early to tell–but little bug does seem to start kick back.
    I am also in shock your down for the count—your pregnancy has just flown by–its seems just like yesterday you posted the cute picture of the post it note on your belly! LOL


Leave a Reply

Categories

