Posted by: expectingamiracle | January 18, 2009

Wherever you will go

I am better.  I’m still sad and the tears still come.  But I’m not sobbing uncontrollably the way that I was the first few days.

I also believe I got a message from Justin.  I’m not usually a believer in signs or those sort of things, or at least, I had never experienced it for myself.

But while talking with the woman who rescued Justin (he was a stray kitten), she mentioned that I should just talk to him, and he will hear me.

I was in the car last week, the day after he died.  And I was thinking about how much I missed him and wondering if we should get another cat someday and just in general thinking about him.  And I said “Justin, what should I do?”

And the next song on the radio was this.  Justin’s message to me.

So lately,  been wonderin
Who will be there to take my place
When I’m gone, you’ll need love
To light the shadows on your face

If a great wave should fall
It would fall upon us all
And between the sand and stone
Could you make it on your own

If I could, then I would
I’ll go wherever you will go
Way up high or down low
I’ll go wherever you will go

And maybe, I’ll find out
The way to make it back someday
To watch you, to guide you
Through the darkest of your days

If a great wave should fall
It would fall upon us all
Well I hope there’s someone out there
Who can bring me back to you

If I could, then I would
I’ll go wherever you will go
Way up high or down low
I’ll go wherever you will go

Runaway with my heart
Runaway with my hope
Runaway with my love

I know now, just quite how
My life and love might still go on
In your heart and your mind
I’ll stay with you for all of time

If I could, then I would
I’ll go wherever you will go
Way up high or down low
I’ll go wherever you will go

If I could turn back time
I’ll go wherever you will go
If I could make you mine
I’ll go wherever you will go

I took it to mean, I have his blessing if I we rescue another cat.  I have already told him that I don’t know about that right now and asked him to let me feel it in my heart when it is right and that he would send along the right cat.  I also took it to mean, that he will always be with me.  Wherever I go.  He is still my little shadow.

It brings me comfort.  It helps me feel like he knew how loved he was.  It helps me feel like part of him is still here with me.

Leave a Reply

Categories

