Posted by: expectingamiracle | January 4, 2009

Sickly

It seems like everyone has been getting sick lately.  I am no longer the exception.  Sore throat, stuffy nose and now today, achy and just feeling so yucky.  I’m staying home from work tomorrow and recuperating.  Lucky for me, my husband took care of me today…he made me soup and went grocery shopping.  He also put up all the Christmas stuff with only minimal help from me.

We went and started our baby registry this past Friday.   It was fun and I loved seeing David get into it.  He was a little more “scanner happy” than me.  I would be mulling and thinking, “Do we need this?” and David scans it and is already walking to the next thing saying “Well, we’re getting it now!”  That is man shopping for you.  But to his credit, he was the one specifically pointing and saying “No, not that one.  Get the one with the froggies on it.  I like that one.”    Wow!  He has opinions about baby things!  Even about the cuteness of baby things!  Who knew?

Responses

  1. Awww… It’s cute that he’s so excited! My husband was more “putting up with” registering than “getting into” registering.

  2. hope you feel better soon!


Leave a Reply

Categories

