Posted by: expectingamiracle | December 6, 2008

Baby kicks

Dinner was excellent tonight.  I made breakfast burritos (tortillas, sausage, eggs, cheese) and hubby made blueberry pancakes.  He always cooks the pancakes if I will mix up the batter for him and I think I get the better end of that deal.  Add to that orange juice and some Mrs. Butterworth’s (affectionately called Mrs. Bootyworth’s at our house) syrup and I have one active baby tonight.  My pancake even had a smiley face on it for me, a la David.

I was fairly sure tonight that I was feeling my little one’s kicks on the outside of my belly as well but it can be hard to tell.  David tried to coax the baby to kick for him as I was washing dishes but I think baby was taking a nap just then.

Then I sat down at the computer and baby went into a kicking spree.  I called David in to see if he could feel anything.  A minute went by, I felt a kick and my husband immediately said “I felt something, was that a kick? Here on the left?”  Yup, he felt the baby kick for the first time!!!  How exciting!

Sweet little baby did just what daddy asked.

Responses

  1. awwwww dad’s first kick! (now I want pankcakes! LOL)

  2. That is so very cool. I loved when my husband could finally feel the baby kick.


Leave a Reply

Categories

