Posted by: expectingamiracle | November 18, 2008

What’s kickin?

In recent news…

My husband took a business trip last week and got a cold.  Apparently even one hour on a plane and one hour back did him in.  I wish I had thought to make him take Airborne before he left.  He doesn’t believe me at all, but I swear that stuff has kept me from getting sick many times when I was about to come down with something.  I can’t take it now though, or at least it says to ask your doctor if you’re pregnant or breastfeeding.  Luckily he is starting to feel better and so far I feel fine.  I’ve been using Chlorox wipes on everything he touches.

I found an advent calendar today that I’m going to buy!  (Haven’t yet because I had a 40% off coupon but it was at home.)  I’m excited about this because for several years I’ve been looking for one that is similar to the ones my parents have.  Theirs has 25 pockets and each day you put a little felt thing in, like a star or candle or whatever.  It was so fun because my brothers and I would take turns and get to pick what to put in.  Well most of the advents I’ve seen are either you take something out (not as fun imo) or you just move something along from one day to another.  But, I found little wooden things last year that were kind of like the felt pieces.  And now I think I’ve found the calendar part to put them in.  We can start the tradition this year with baby in utero and then continue.  It will be a few years before baby is old enough to understand, but still fun for me.  I’ll post a picture when I get it set up.

I am now wearing a belly band so that I can be comfy in my jeans.  I’ve got enough of a pouch that having my pants zipped and buttoned is not fun.  But I’m not big enough for the full panel maternity jeans.  I also bought a shirt and pants set that’s really cute.  The shirt says “Baby” across the front.  I love it, it shows off my bump and advertises the fact that no, that’s not just a little pudge I am sporting, hehe.

And…I think, maybe, not sure…but I might be feeling baby move in there.  It feels like little thumps, like popcorn popping, only lighter.  It hasn’t happened a lot though and it could be tummy weirdness, but it’s still exciting to think that it *could* be my little one in there kicking around.

Responses

  1. It sure sounds like that could be the baby kicking. That is how it felt to me early on. Congratulations!!!!!

    I think you might need to post a profile shot soon to show us your bump!!!!

  2. I agree that it’s probably the baby saying hi. It’s hard to describe the feeling, but I think that sounds about right. You probably won’t feel it on a constant basis for a while, but eventually you’ll feel it all the time!

  3. hee hee, could be baby movement…so fun. Mine always felt like butterfly wings on the inside of my belly.
    I 2nd the belly shot request…:)

  4. Airborne ROCKS! And wooohoooo for baby movements!


Leave a Reply

Categories

