Posted by: expectingamiracle | October 30, 2008

Present and accounted for

The heartbeat was found, loud and clear, with no trouble at all.  150 bpm

In 4 weeks, I have gained…are you ready for this….a whopping 1 pound!  My doctor said that’s fine though and that I’ll probably start to see the real weight gains starting at about 5 months.  Other than that, there wasn’t too much to talk about other than going over my bloodwork results, which are fine.

All is peachy in my world.  It’s now time to share the news with everyone (who doesn’t know already).  And time for me to sit back and relax as much as possible.

I am content.

Responses

  1. I’m so, so happy for you. That’s the best sound EVER! You’ve hit an awesome milestone. Congrats!!

  2. Congratulations! It’s good to know you’re not anxious anymore. Keep it up!

  3. What a perfect heartbeat! You are going to be a very skinny prego, yes? You know – that kind where you can’t tell from the back, then you turn around and, wha-laa!

    CONGRATS!


Leave a Reply

Categories

