Posted by: expectingamiracle | October 7, 2008

More on the Dr visit

Last year I came to the doctor’s office with my “products of conception” in a baggie and left empty handed.  This year I was cheerfully given a congratulatory goody bag with phamplets on cord blood banking, information on what to expect and a Fit Pregnancy magazine.  At the time it was exhilerating and now it’s just a little strange to think about.

On another note, upon reading my info packet written by this practice, I realized the answers to many of the questions I asked were right in there.  Yet as I asked question after question at my appointment, my OB patiently answered each one.  That was nice.

And perhaps fairly perplexing was when my OB was about to do my pap and said “You’re small, I’m going to get a baby speculum.”  And as I looked up at my husband, who at birth, was in the 99th percentile of large baby heads, all I could think was “this does not bode well”. 

It was kind of funny, really.  Yup, amusing at 2.5 months pregnant.  I’m sure at 9 months it will be a different story.

Responses

  1. HEHEHEHEHE
    My mom and dad were big babies….but i and my brother were both small…..Hope you get a nice healthy 6-8lb with a small head LOL

  2. A baby speculum? Really? Who knew?

    Good luck and happy wondering!

  3. Sticky glue to you! I watched the ultrasound video and it made me smile. 🙂

  4. Hope everything is perfect with you and the baby. Hope you don’t mind, but I tagged you with a friendship award in my blog. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

