Posted by: expectingamiracle | August 31, 2008

Last post is gone

I’m setting the last post I wrote to private.  I got my venting out, which is what I needed to do and now I’m going to move on from it.

I spoke to SIL today, she and the baby are doing well.  Although I don’t like the situation, I am mulling over sending a gift.  This is my niece and I’m sure SIL would appreciate it.  I’m not really sure what to give, although I kind of see myself mailing something rather than going over there, so it can’t be too huge.  I guess I’ll have to see.

MIL and grandparents in law are coming over tomorrow.  MIL and grandma IL and I plan on going to look at baby things.  I’ve already gone out and bought some clothes because Walmart had this awesome clearance where everything summery was $1 or $2.  Then I picked up a couple things in Kohls too because they were so sweet they started making me almost cry just to look at them. 

I am 5 weeks pregnant.  Only 10 more days to go until my ultrasound.

Responses

  1. 10 more days!!!! Oh how exciting!

  2. Oh, I am still so thrilled for you! In regards to your last post, it helps to get your feelings aired out so you can deal with them. Whatever you choose to do or not to do with your SIL will be easier now that you’ve vented your frustrations.

    I am wishing you a happy and calm and stress free next 10 days. Enjoy this little miracle you have with all your heart. I know, all to well, those thoughts that creep up and nab you at unexpected times.

    Blessings to you and your little bean!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

