Posted by: expectingamiracle | August 22, 2008

Temps don’t lie

Clomid:  $9
My copay for the HSG:  $250
Acupuncture, per week:  $85

Getting pregnant again? 

Absolutely.  Stinking.  Priceless.

I had a dream last night. In the dream I was in this sort of graveyard type place with lots of other people. And I was searching for flowers for Thomas. At one point, there was this service going on and everyone was standing in front of tombstones for their loved ones as this person spoke. I went and found a tombstone for Thomas and stood in front of it. And I was sad, but I was at peace because I was pregnant again. And then I woke up.   And went to go test.

I actually stood there and watched as the line showed up instantly.  I went into the bedroom and dropped to my knees and thanked God. Then I thought about how this is a little over a year from when I found out I was pregnant for the first time. It’s 1 year and 11 days later, to be exact.  It makes me cry to think about it.  I don’t know what the dream really means, but I like to think Thomas knows. 

I’m due May 1st.  And oh there is going to be plenty of fear to be had in the days to come.  I can’t even stand to think of losing this baby also.  But for now, there is joy.

Pure, pure joy. 

I’m pregnant again. 

And I feel like the luckiest person in the world.

Responses

  1. I know I already said this on JM but CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!! That is a BEAUTIFUL SITE!!!!

  2. had to say congrats again! Tons of sticky dust to you!

  3. Oh my gosh! How wonderful!!!!!!!!! What an amazing blessing.

    Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. OMW!! I’ve got chills! I’m so happy for you! Wishing you a sticky fear-free wonderful pregnancy!!!!!
    (here from ICLW)

  5. Yay!!! Grow little bean grow. I’ll be praying for peaceful thoughts to stick in your head, too. I know how challenging that can be at this time. Yay!!!

    Blessings to you and your new little bean!

  6. Priceless is right! Congrats!

  7. AWwww! Congrats!!!!

  8. Doing the happy dance for you. (be happy I don’t know how to post video) CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!

  9. Congratulations on your pregnancy! You’ll be fine. Sticky glue to you!

  10. Here from ICLW…
    Congratulations!!!

    It’s fantastic that you are experiencing pure joy. That’s something that I’ve struggled with after my first M/C years ago — once bitten, twice shy. I remember that joy, though, and I hope that you get to experience it every moment of this pregnancy.

  11. Congratulations!!!!
    Enjoy every moment of the joy!

    Here from ICLW…

  12. How fantastic!! Being pregnant can bring unmitigated joy or completely heart-wrenching fear after losses. Good luck keeping all of that joy in your heart! (That is my goal lately too.) Big hug!!

  13. Congratulations!!! That is so exciting!

    ICLW

  14. Oh Congratulations to you too!!!! Have a happy and healthy 9 months!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

