Posted by: expectingamiracle | August 17, 2008

Just relaaaaax

I called MIL back and when she started to talk about the plans to visit SIL, I told her that I just didn’t think I was up to it.  She said she understood, so that was good.

She also asked about my HSG since they were on vacation and I had not spoken to her since I had it done.  She was pleased to hear that it went fine.  My tubes are both accounted for and clear and my uterus appears to be normal.  Of course then, she made the comment, “That’s great.  So…when are you guys going on vacation again?  Haha.”  *groan*  The whole “Just relaaaax, take a vacaaaation” thing is starting to get old.  I told Deer that in a way I’ll be happy once we go on the vacation and that way if I’m still not pregnant then they’ll have to start believing that it’s not just because I’m not relaxed enough.  He pretty much just shrugged and said that they’re going to think whatever they want and it really doesn’t make any difference what they think.  But it still bugs me.

And in fact, I actually plan on (hopefully) scheduling the vacation while I’m in the 2ww.  Reason being, that I really don’t want to go somewhere when I’m in the fertile phase.  If I am on vacation, I want to have sex when and if we want to, not when we HAVE to.   Plus I dunno, I guess we are both germaphobes because the thought of going to town on hotel bedsheets is kinda gross.  And who wants to think about how long they are elevating their hips after sex while they are on vacation?

But anyway, going back to the thing with my MIL.  I think that is what’s so hard about this being unexplained.  I hesitate to use the word infertility because we haven’t been TTC for 12 cycles in a row yet.  But infertility, sub fertility, whatever, there has been no REASON found for it.  And therefore (especially since I got pregnant before) this leads people like my MIL to believe that it would happen if I just relaxed or something.

I guess I am going to have to learn to be like my darling husband and just shrug this crap off.

Which reminds me of one more parting memory that was made today.  I cut my husband’s hair this afternoon.  He’s tired of the place he goes to doing such a crappy job.  I’ve trimmed up the back for him before, but this was the first full haircut I’ve done.  I was nervous but it looks pretty good, if I do say so myself.  I wish I had before and after pics.

Responses

  1. I’m so glad to read that your HSG went well and that your tubes are all patent. 🙂

  2. I, too, am confused as to why I can’t conceive knowing that my tubes aren’t blocked and there’s no sperm count problems to speak of. My ob gyne said I just got to have faith and continue praying.


Leave a Reply

Categories

