Posted by: expectingamiracle | July 15, 2008

Dr, Dr, tell me the news

I had my follow up derm appointment.  The rash is gone!  If it comes back, I have to go back and get what he promised would be “the smallest of small biopsies”, but he thinks it’s nothing.  I think it’s nothing too and there’s even a tiny bit of rash on the other areola too.  And bilateral means it’s pretty much never cancer.  YAY!  I asked him if I could get pregnant now and he said “Why not?”  That’s what I’m thinking! 

Right now I’m waiting on the RE’s financial person to call me back so I can find out what our insurance does (not) cover.  And also my RE’s nurse so I can pester her with lots of questions.  I called last week too and I’m one of those people who hates to “call and bother someone” but it is her job so I guess I need to get over it.

I’m feeling decent about all of it today.  Maybe my turn is right around the corner…

Responses

  1. Great news Shannon! I am glad the boob issue has been resolved and it was nothing serious. Only a few more weeks until you can start TTC! I am really excited about your plan and I can’t wait to hear how it all goes!


Leave a Reply

Categories

