Posted by: expectingamiracle | June 29, 2008

Worry

I thought the rash that’s been on my areola was just kind of an annoyance.  But it’s persisted for over a month so I went to my GP, figuring they’d just give me some kind of cream for it.

Instead I will be visiting a dermatologist on Tuesday to make sure it’s not some rare form of breast cancer.  Possibly a biopsy?  I’ll see what they say, but I will freak out in the meantime.

Just when I thought things couldn’t be any shittier, I find out I’m wrong.  They could be a whole, whole lot worse.  And my mind does gravitate to the worst.  What if I had breast cancer?  Well, I’d be treated of course.  And hope I didn’t die.  And if I didn’t, well, it would be a hell of a long time before I could TTC again. 

The thought of having to go through that battle, through years of fighting and hoping it doesn’t come back….it scares the shit out of me.  I watched my dad do it when I was 13.  I don’t want that for myself?  Does anyone?

And underneath all that, I’m freaking out about TTC too.  Medical interventions, how much they will cost, if they will work.  The stress levels….they are high.

If you don’t mind saying a prayer for me, that’s it’s just a rash, I’d appreciate it.

Responses

  1. I’m praying for you sweetie!! There is a good chance with how the weather is lately that it’s JUST a yeast infection or something. My mother gets them in the summer


Leave a Reply

Categories

