Posted by: expectingamiracle | May 9, 2008

Bitterness

Because I have a sick, bitter, sense of humor….

Deer sarcastically said we should get a Mother’s Day card for SIL also and my response was “oh yes and it would read:  Happy Mother’s Day even though you don’t even want your baby.  Love, your infertile SIL”

And mine would read:  “Happy Mother’s Day to the mother that could have been, and should have been, but isn’t.  Because your baby is dead.  Happy Mother’s Day!”

Yeah.  Pretty stinking bitter.  I think my mom felt a mixture of shock and pity over that second one as I recounted the story to her.

I’m better and the bitterness has passed for now.  But I thought I should save this for posterity.

Leave a Reply

Categories

