Posted by: expectingamiracle | January 26, 2013

6 weeks

Symptoms:  feeling ill pretty much all the time other than WHILE I am eating.  So basically, just eat all the time and I’m good right?  Exhaustion is worse.  Super sense of smell kicked in a couple days ago.  And everything smells bad. 

I am not sure how it is possible to feel sick and have cravings at the same time, but I do.  First I wanted Funfetti cupcakes, then I pondered chocolate ice cream and now it’s thoughts of macaroni and cheese.

Michael is so adorable.  His vocabulary is starting to pick up.  Just in the last week we’ve gotten:  baa, moo (sounds like boo), duck, quack, bye (sounds like baa), up.  He is loving his noisy animals lift the flap book and it seriously cracks me up when I ask him what a sheep says and he yells BAAAA or the cow and he yells BOOOO! 

He’s at that magical age where you can ask him to do something and he understands and many times he complies.  He will throw his diapers in the trash for me and he fetched his daddy for me tonight. 

Matthew’s latest thing is to ask “why?” about everything.  All. Day. Long. 

I am pretty excited about seeing his reaction to this pregnancy.  A couple weeks ago he saw a friend of mine who is 8 months pregnant and told her “your tummy is very big”.  She asked him what he thought was in her tummy and he said “I don’t know”, then paused and added, “a baby?”  She let him touch her belly and he just grinned and thought it was the coolest thing ever. 

So here we are.  6.5 weeks. 

Image

Responses

  1. Awww! You look great! Good luck with the early pregnancy symptoms. Aren’t cravings (and kids) funny?


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

