Posted by: expectingamiracle | February 18, 2012

36 weeks

Finally trying to finish playing catch up…months after the baby was born!  :)
How far along?  36 weeks

Baby is the size of a:  honeydew melon

Total weight gain/loss:  Gained 1.5 pounds from last time so now I’m at 24.5 pounds total.  Not shabby, I would like to get up to 30 if I can!

Maternity clothes?  Yup!

Sleep:  same old stuff, I go to bed late, have trouble falling asleep and then I want to sleep in!  Sometimes I get to and sometimes not.  Still napping or trying to.

Best moment this week:   Got my maternity pics taken!  I did them with Matthew and David along as well so we got some family ones, some of David and I and then some of Matthew and I.  It was our first time taking pictures outdoors and I think we got some great shots.  They were taken by two mom friends, one just does it as a hobby and the other wants to do it professionally so she is doing it free right now for portfolio building.   I’ve only posted one on facebook so far and got TONS of compliments on it.  Really makes me enjoy this last bit of being pregnant in some ways because I feel like I am getting all this attention and people telling me how great I look.  It’s nice.  :)  Once I have the baby, all the focus will be on him, rightfully so of course!  But I still enjoy this part for now, haha.

Movement:  Still active.  I think he has gone posterior a few times but then he does go back anterior.  Still mostly his butt on the right side and then I feel his little foot or something on my left side a lot.  When he pushes around down low sometimes it causes me to have that pain in my groin/upper leg.

Food cravings/aversions:   Sweets

Belly Button in or out? Out

What I miss:  I feel like I’ve been having less energy lately.  And like I WANT to get stuff done but then don’t really feel like putting out effort to do it.

What I am looking forward to:   Getting last minute stuff done.  Picking a name, ack!  We really need to have it narrowed down at the very least.

Weekly Wisdom:   ?

Milestones:  They wouldn’t stop labor now.  I go in for weekly midwife visits.

Symptoms:  Some emotional days.  Have to watch out for that, b/c anxiety could mean PPD later.  Since I think I had a little with Matthew I need to have David and other family keeping tabs.  Same old late pregnancy stuff, back pain, tired.  And man it is hard to get up off the floor if I sit down!

Midwife visit:  Went fine.  Baby was sticking his butt up in the air making my belly have a big point!  BP and all that is great.  I was measuring 35 cm but she said it’s normal to slow down at the end.  She still thinks baby is pretty small so I need to have him bake a bit longer, which is fine by me.  We talked about the birth plan.  David is feeling like a water birth would make him worry and since I had no problem pushing Matthew out, I plan to get out of the tub when it’s pushing time.  David plans to take off 2 weeks after baby arrives, I’m very happy about that.  Midwife stressed the importance of me taking it easy the first couple weeks and said if I do that, then I should heal well and get back to normal quicker.  We are hoping someone else can watch Matthew so that my mom can come to the birth and be our photographer.  I don’t plan on any graphic photos, but I want some of me in labor and tons of right after his born and also some video of just afterwards.

 

 

Responses

  1. Gorgeous photos! I really wish we’d had time to do this, sigh. It’s such a special time in the life of a family.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

